Northwest Technical College does not differentiate tuition rates based on state residency, as approved by the MnSCU Board of Trustees.

However, residents of the reciprocity states of North Dakota, South Dakota and Wisconsin, as well as the Canadian province of Manitoba, will be charged tuition at the reciprocity rate. Residents of these states and/or province are required to complete a reciprocity form.

See the Minnesota Office of Higher Education Reciprocity Applications webpage.