Tutoring

FREE Tutoring!

  • On average, 72% of students who come in for tutoring receive an A or B in their course
  • On average, nearly 90% of students who come in for tutoring end up passing their course
  • Our statistics show: students who use tutors regularly perform better in their courses than those who don’t

Stop by the Student Success Center to meet with the NTC tutors. Our tutors will be happy to work with you individually or your small class groups to learn together. Our tutoring hours and contact information are listed below.

Online Tutoring

When you login to D2L, immediately as a main tab you’ll see a link to Tutor.com. This is a free on-demand online tutoring service covering all kinds of school subjects. Each student receives 15 hours of free online tutoring on Tutor.com. Once you use up your 15 hours you are able to request an additional 10 hours as well…so really you have 25 hours for FREE use on Tutor.com! Be sure to take advantage of this amazing resource! You can also contact any of our tutors to set up a Zoom, Skype, or FaceTime tutoring appointment! Furthermore, we can assist in writing papers through email and you have access to BSU Writing Center!

Tutor Staff & Hours

Tyler Peterson: Intro Math/Writing (ON-CAMPUS/REMOTE)
tyler.peterson@ntcmn.edu

Math/Writing Mon Tue Wed Thur Fri
Hours: 9am – 3pm 1pm – 4pm 9am – 12pm 1pm – 4pm

Grant Gunderson: College Algebra, Intro to Math Sciences (ON-CAMPUS/REMOTE)
Grant.Gunderson@live.bemidjistate.edu

Algebra, Math Sciences Mon Tue Wed Thur Fri
Hours: 10am – 3pm 11am – 2pm

Shantel Northbird: American Indian Student Mentor (ON-CAMPUS/REMOTE)
Shantel.Northbird@ntcmn.edu

Nursing/Health Mon Tue Wed Thur Fri
Hours: 10am – 12pm 10am – 2pm 10am – 2pm

Wyatt Miller: Health Sciences, Ethics (ON-CAMPUS/REMOTE)
Wyatt.Miller@live.ntcmn.edu

Health/Ethics Mon Tue Wed Thur Fri
Hours: 9am – 10am    3pm – 4pm 9am – 1pm

Maggie Dahlberg: Math/Business (ON-CAMPUS/REMOTE)
Maggie.Dahlberg@live.ntcmn.edu

Math/Business Mon Tue Wed Thur Fri
Hours: 10am – 3pm 11am – 12pm      1pm – 2pm

Shannon Swanson: Nursing (ON-CAMPUS/REMOTE)
Shannon.Swanson@ntcmn.edu

Nursing Mon Tue Wed Thur Fri
Hours: by appt by appt by appt by appt by appt

Elizabeth Stark: English/Writing (ON-CAMPUS)
elizabeth.stark@live.bemidjistate.edu

English Mon Tue Wed Thur Fri
Hours: 10:30am – 1:30pm 10:30am – 1:30pm

Kelsey Bensen: Library/English/Writing (ON-CAMPUS)
kelsey.bensen@live.bemidjistate.edu

English Mon Tue Wed Thur Fri
Hours: 12pm – 4pm 8am – 12pm 12pm – 4pm

Malorie Grauman: Plumbing/HVAC (ON-CAMPUS)
malorie.grauman@live.ntcmn.edu

Plumbing/HVAC Mon Tue Wed Thur Fri
Hours: 8am – 12pm 8am – 12pm

Travis Kalar: Electrical (ON-CAMPUS)
travis.kalar@live.ntcmn.edu

Electrical Mon Tue Wed Thur Fri
Hours: 10am – 1pm 3pm – 4pm 12pm – 2pm

Mark Stodola: Automotive (ON-CAMPUS)
mark.stodola@ntcmn.edu

Automotive Mon Tue Wed Thur Fri
Hours: 9 am – 4 pm 9 am – 4 pm 9 am – 4 pm 9 am – 4 pm