Tutoring

FREE Tutoring!

  • More than 75% of students who come in for tutoring receive an A or B in their course in Spring 2019 and more than 58% in Fall 2019
  • Students who came in for tutoring more than 4 times passed their course 100% of the time in Spring 2019 and Fall 2019
  • We have tutoring in almost every subject area including math, english, nursing, electrical, automotive, chemistry, etc.

Stop by the Student Success Center to meet with the NTC tutors. Our tutors will be happy to work with you individually or your small class groups to learn together. Our tutoring hours and contact information are listed below.

Online Tutoring

When you login to D2L, under ‘Resources’ you’ll see a link to Tutor.com. This is a free online tutoring service covering all kinds of school subjects. Each student receives 15 hours of free online tutoring on Tutor.com. This is an excellent resource that students can take advantage of. You can also contact any of our tutors to set up a Skype, Zoom, or FaceTime tutoring appointment! Furthermore, we can assist in writing papers through email.

Tutor Staff & Hours

Tyler Peterson: Intro Math/Writing
Mondays 7:30 – 4
Tuesdays 7:30 – 4
Wednesdays 7:30 – 4
Thursdays 7:30 – 4
Fridays 7:30 – 1
tyler.peterson@ntcmn.edu

James Sechter: Tech Math/1930
Mondays 8 – 1
Tuesdays 8 – 10:30, 12 – 1
Wednesdays 8 – 12:30, 2 – 4
James.Sechter@live.ntcmn.edu

Wyatt Miller: Algebra
Mondays 9 – 1
Tuesdays 9 – 10
Wyatt.Miller@live.ntcmn.edu

Lorrie Prickett: Health Sciences/CHEM
Mondays 3 – 5
Thursdays 12 – 4:30
Lorrie.Prickett@live.ntcmn.edu

Naomi Kotnik: Nursing
Mondays 9 – 5
Tuesdays 3 – 5 by appt.
Wednesdays 9 – 5
Fridays by appt.
naomi.kotnik@ntcmn.edu

Shawn Graupmann: Electrical
Mondays (COMING SOON)
Thursdays (COMING SOON)
Shawn.Graupmann@live.ntcmn.edu

Mark Stodola: Automotive
Tuesdays 8 – 5
Wednesdays 8 – 5
Thursdays 8 – 4
Fridays 8 – 3
mark.stodola@ntcmn.edu