Tutoring

FREE Tutoring!

  • More than 75% of students who come in for tutoring receive an A or B in their course in Spring 2019 and more than 58% in Fall 2019
  • Students who came in for tutoring more than 4 times passed their course 100% of the time in Spring 2019 and Fall 2019
  • We have tutoring in almost every subject area including math, english, nursing, electrical, automotive, chemistry, etc.

Stop by the Student Success Center to meet with the NTC tutors. Our tutors will be happy to work with you individually or your small class groups to learn together. Our tutoring hours and contact information are listed below.

Online Tutoring

When you login to D2L, immediately as a main tab you’ll see a link to Tutor.com. This is a free online tutoring service covering all kinds of school subjects. Each student receives 15 hours of free online tutoring on Tutor.com. This is an excellent resource that students can take advantage of. You can also contact any of our tutors to set up a Skype, Zoom, or FaceTime tutoring appointment! Furthermore, we can assist in writing papers through email.

Tutor Staff & Hours

Tyler Peterson: Intro Math/Writing
tyler.peterson@ntcmn.edu

Math/Writing Mon Tue Wedn Thur Fri
                      Hours: 7:30 am – 4:00 pm 7:30 am – 4:00 pm 7:30 am – 4:00 pm 7:30 am – 4:00 pm 7:30 am – 1:00 pm

 

James Sechter: Tech Math/1930
James.Sechter@live.ntcmn.edu

Tech Math/1930 Mon Tue Wedn Thur Fri
                      Hours: 8:00 am – 1:00 pm

8:00 am – 10:30 am

12:00 pm – 1:00 pm

8:00 am – 12:30 am

2:00 pm – 4:00 pm

 

Wyatt Miller: Algebra
Wyatt.Miller@live.ntcmn.edu

Algebra Mon Tue Wedn Thur Fri
                      Hours: 9:00 am – 1:00 pm 9:00 am – 10:00 am

 

Lorrie Prickett: Health Sciences/CHEM
Lorrie.Prickett@live.ntcmn.edu

Health Sciences/Chem Mon Tue Wedn Thur Fri
                      Hours: 3:00 pm – 5:00 pm 12:00 pm – 4:30 pm

 

Naomi Kotnik: Nursing
naomi.kotnik@ntcmn.edu

Nursing Mon Tue Wedn Thur Fri
                      Hours: 9:00 am – 5:00 pm 3:00 am – 5:00 pm by appt. 9:00 am – 5:00 pm By Appt.

 

Shawn Graupmann: Electrical
Shawn.Graupmann@live.ntcmn.edu

Electrical Mon Tue Wedn Thur Fri
                      Hours:

12:00 pm – 1:00 pm

3:00 pm – 4:00 pm

12:00 pm – 1:00 pm

3:00 pm – 4:00 pm

12:00 pm – 1:00 pm 12:00 pm – 2:00 pm

 

Mark Stodola: Automotive
mark.stodola@ntcmn.edu

Automotive Mon Tue Wedn Thur Fri
                      Hours: 8:00 am – 5:00 pm 8:00 am – 5:00 pm 8:00 am – 4:00 pm 8:00 am – 3:00 pm 8:00 am – 3:00 pm