Tutoring

FREE Tutoring!

  • On average, 70% of students who come in for tutoring receive an A or B in their course
  • On average, nearly 90% of students who come in for tutoring end up passing their course
  • Our statistics show: students who use tutors regularly perform better in their courses than those who don’t

Stop by the Student Success Center to meet with the NTC tutors. Our tutors will be happy to work with you individually or your small class groups to learn together. Our tutoring hours and contact information are listed below.

Online Tutoring

When you login to D2L, immediately as a main tab you’ll see a link to Tutor.com. This is a free on-demand online tutoring service covering all kinds of school subjects. Each student receives 15 hours of free online tutoring on Tutor.com. Once you use up your 15 hours you are able to request an additional 10 hours as well…so really you have 25 hours for FREE use on Tutor.com! Be sure to take advantage of this amazing resource! You can also contact any of our tutors to set up a Zoom, Skype, or FaceTime tutoring appointment! Furthermore, we can assist in writing papers through email and you have access to BSU Writing Center!

Tutor Staff & Hours

Tyler Peterson: Intro Math/Writing (ON-CAMPUS/REMOTE)
tyler.peterson@ntcmn.edu

Math/Writing Mon Tue Wed Thur Fri
Hours: 7:30am – 4pm 7:30am – 4pm 7:30am – 4pm 7:30am – 4pm 7:30am – 1pm

Grant Gunderson: College Algebra, Intro to Math Sciences (ON-CAMPUS/REMOTE)
Grant.Gunderson@live.bemidjistate.edu

Algebra Mon Tue Wed Thur Fri
Hours: 4pm – 6pm on-campus
11am – 3pm
4pm – 6pm

James Sechter: Business/Acct/Math (ON-CAMPUS/REMOTE)
James.Sechter@live.ntcmn.edu

Tech Math / Intro Math 1930 Mon Tue Wed Thur Fri
Hours: 11am – 4pm 11am – 4pm 11am – 4pm 11am – 4pm 11am – 4pm

Shantel Northbird: American Indian Student Mentor (ON-CAMPUS/REMOTE)
Shantel.Northbird@ntcmn.edu

Tech Math / Intro Math 1930 Mon Tue Wed Thur Fri
Hours: varies By appt By appt varies

Wyatt Miller: Math Foundations (ON-CAMPUS/REMOTE)
Wyatt.Miller@live.ntcmn.edu

Math Mon Tue Wed Thur Fri
Hours: 12pm – 3pm 12pm – 3pm

Lorrie Prickett: Health Sciences/CHEM (ON-CAMPUS/REMOTE)
Lorrie.Prickett@live.ntcmn.edu

Health Science/Chem Mon Tue Wed Thur Fri
Hours: 12pm – 5pm 12pm – 5pm

Shannon Swanson: Nursing (ON-CAMPUS/REMOTE)
Shannon.Swanson@ntcmn.edu

Nursing Mon Tue Wed Thur Fri
Hours: by appt by appt by appt by appt

Nick Staska: Electrical (ON-CAMPUS)
nicholas.staska@live.ntcmn.edu

Electrical Mon Tue Wed Thur Fri
Hours: 12pm – 4pm 12pm – 4pm

Malorie Grauman: Plumbing/HVAC (ON-CAMPUS)
malorie.grauman@live.ntcmn.edu

Plumbing/HVAC Mon Tue Wed Thur Fri
Hours: 4pm – 5pm 3pm – 4pm 3pm – 5pm 12pm – 1pm

Mark Stodola: Automotive (ON-CAMPUS)
mark.stodola@ntcmn.edu

Automotive Mon Tue Wed Thur Fri
Hours: 9 am – 4 pm 9 am – 4 pm 9 am – 4 pm 9 am – 4 pm