Stop by the Student Success Center to meet with the NTC tutors. Our tutors will be happy to work with you individually or your small class groups to learn together. Our tutoring hours and contact information are listed below.

  • On average, 72% of students who come in for tutoring receive an A or B in their course
  • On average, nearly 90% of students who come in for tutoring end up passing their course
  • Our statistics show: students who use tutors regularly perform better in their courses than those who don’t

Online Tutoring

When you login to D2L, immediately as a main tab you’ll see a link to Tutor.com. This is a free on-demand online tutoring service covering all kinds of school subjects. Each student receives 15 hours of free online tutoring on Tutor.com. Once you use up your 15 hours you are able to request an additional 10 hours as well…so really you have 25 hours for FREE use on Tutor.com! Be sure to take advantage of this amazing resource! You can also contact any of our tutors to set up a Zoom, Skype or FaceTime tutoring appointment! Furthermore, we can assist in writing papers through email and you have access to BSU Writing Center!

Tutor Staff & Hours

Grant Gunderson: Math 
Grant.Gunderson@live.bemidjistate.edu

Algebra, Math Sciences Mon Tue Wed Thur Fri
Hours: 2-4pm 12-4pm

Shantel Northbird: American Indian Student Mentor (ON-CAMPUS/REMOTE)
Shantel.Northbird@ntcmn.edu

Nursing/Health Mon Tue Wed Thur Fri
Hours: 10am – 12pm 10am – 2pm 10am – 2pm

Maggie Dahlberg: Math/Business (ON-CAMPUS/REMOTE)
Maggie.Dahlberg@live.ntcmn.edu

Math/Business Mon Tue Wed Thur Fri
Hours: TBD TBD TBD TBD TBD

Shannon Swanson: Nursing (ON-CAMPUS/REMOTE)
Shannon.Swanson@ntcmn.edu

Nursing Mon Tue Wed Thur Fri
Hours: by appt by appt by appt by appt by appt

Paula DeMars Library/English/Writing (ON-CAMPUS)
Paula.Demars@ntcmn.edu

English Mon Tue Wed Thur Fri
Hours: By appointment By appointment By appointment By appointment By appointment

Mark Stodola: Automotive (ON-CAMPUS)
mark.stodola@ntcmn.edu

Automotive Mon Tue Wed Thur Fri
Hours: by appointment 9 am – 4 pm 9 am – 4 pm 9 am – 4 pm 9 am – 4 pm

Josiah Bakke: Healthcare

Josiah.bakke@live.ntcmn.edu

Healthcare Mon Tue Wed Thur Fri
Hours: 9am-1pm 8am-12pm