MnSCU No More: State System Now Known As “Minnesota State”

The Board of Trustees of Minnesota State Colleges and Universities today endorsed an initiative that changes how the system refers to itself from “MnSCU” to “Minnesota State.” The move does not change the nation’s fifth-largest higher education system’s legal name, which is written in state statute.

List: 114 Students Named to NTC’s Spring 2016 Dean’s List

Andrews Kiersten Wilton MN 56601 Bakken Jennifer Duluth MN 55808 Bednarek Michael Little Falls MN 56345 Bellefy Emily Bagley MN 56621 Bergman Brianna Williams MN 56686 Bergstrom Brett Stacy MN 55079 Bergstrom Clay International Falls MN 56649 Bjerke Addam Clearbrook MN 56634 Bloom Derek Carlton MN 55718 Boes Angela Big Falls MN 56627 Boles Karen Bemidji MN […]

Higher Learning Commission Continues Accreditation for NTC

Northwest Technical College has been reaccredited by The Higher Learning Commission. At its May 17 meeting, the commission’s Institutional Actions Council voted to concur with an evaluation recommending reaccreditation for the college, and approved the institution’s move to the HLC’s Standard Pathway.