Gallery: NTC American Indian Students Presented Stoles


23 American Indian NTC students were presented special graduation stoles by American Indian Resource Center and Center for Equity, Diversity and Inclusion staff at a special ceremony in the NTC commons on May 3.

The stoles, which have been awarded to NTC American Indian students for the past two years, will be worn by students as they cross the graduation stage at NTC’s Commencement ceremony on May 5 at Bemidji’s Sanford Center.

Students awarded stoles included:

  • Bonnie Sullivan
  • Brittni McDaniel
  • Cheyenne Novak
  • Inez Sigana
  • Jenet Rosebear
  • Kaleb Neadeau
  • Kristy Iceman
  • Lorelle Garrigan
  • Mariah Reyes
  • Nicole Hardies
  • Xavier Dial
  • Ashley Olbekson
  • Desiree Kobal
  • Heather Barstad
  • Jessica Jackson
  • Joanna Hovorka
  • Kelly Cochran
  • Linda Rafferty
  • Nichelle Wilson
  • Rachel Petersen
  • Robert Aldridge
  • Samantha McCarty
  • Madison Greene