Northwest Technical College Alumnus Successful in Election Bid

Northwest Technical College congratulates alumnus Brian Daniels, who won re-election in the Minnesota House of Representatives’ District 24B in the Nov. 8 general election. The Faribault, Minn., Republican will be serving his second term as a state representative.

In addition, five Bemidji State University alumni won their elections:

  • Rita Albrecht, re-elected as mayor of Bemidji. It will be Albrecht’s third term as mayor.
  • Dr. John Gonzalez, associate professor of psychology, was elected to the Bemidji School Board. It will be Gonzalez’s first term on the board.
  • Ron Johnson, re-elected to Bemidji City Council as representative of Ward 3. It will be the fifth term on the council for Johnson.
  • Michael Meehlhause, re-elected to Bemidji City Council as representative of Ward 1. It will be his second term on the council.
  • Torrey Westrom, re-elected to the Minnesota State Senate District 12. It will be the Elbow Lake, Minn., Republican’s fifth term in the state senate.

Information used in this story was compiled by NTC’s Office of Communications and Marketing from a variety of online news sources and is based on our best available information. If there are additions to this list, please contact us and let us know.