Skip Navigation
program

AD Nursing

Degrees Offered

Required courses and specifics about degrees offered in this program

This program is available:
  • online
  • on-campus at NTC
Faculty

Julie Caspers
(218) 333-6625
julie.caspers@ntcmn.edu

Mary Chernugal
(218) 333-6610
mary.chernugal@ntcmn.edu

Sandra Johanning
(218) 333-6671
sandra.johanning@ntcmn.edu

Ruth Landt
(218) 333-6659
ruth.landt@ntcmn.edu

Vicki Roff
(218) 333-6609
vicki.roff@ntcmn.edu

Tami Such
(218) 333-6662
tami.such@ntcmn.edu

Debra Thorson
(218) 333-6666
debra.thorson@ntcmn.edu

Nursing AS - Generic Track

  • Applications are currently being accepted for the online and on-campus program beginning Fall Semester 2015.
  • See Admission Criteria - Generic Track for more information.

The generic track is an Associate of Science in Nursing (ASN) program. This is a two-year, four-semester, full-time program that prepares learners who have completed the certified nursing assistant program to advance their knowledge and skills for licensure and practice as a registered nurse (RN). This program is approved by the MnSCU system and Minnesota Board of Nursing. 

Nursing - Generic Track (AS)

College Readiness Courses: A learner may be required to enroll in college readiness courses in reading, writing and math. A learner's scores on the Accuplacer assessment will determine enrollment in college readiness courses. The purpose of college readiness courses is to prepare learners for the demands of a college-level curriculum. Credits may vary.

Degree Requirements

Course # Course Name Credit
Total Credits: 64
Must be taken prior to ADNG prefixed courses
OBRA 1100 Nursing Assistant/Home Health Aide 4 or
HLTH 1110 Nursing Assistant 3
HPER 2200 CPR Healthcare Provider 1
Required Courses
BIOL 2221 Microbiology 3
BIOL 2252 Anatomy & Physiology I 3
BIOL 2254 Anatomy & Physiology II 3
BIOL 2256 Advanced Physiology 2
CHEM 1100 Intro to Chemistry 3
ENGL 1111 College Writing I 3
PSYC 2201 Developmental Psychology 3
Select a Mathematics course
MATH 1110 College Algebra 3 or
MATH 1930 Introduction to Mathematical Sciences 3
Select a Philosophy course
PHIL 1201 Ethics 3 or
PHIL 2210 Bioethical Issues in Contemporary Society 3
Required Program Courses
ADNG 1000 Foundations 6
ADNG 1100 Pharmacology 3
ADNG 1150 Nursing I 4
ADNG 1200 Clinical I 2
ADNG 2000 Focused Populations 4
ADNG 2050 Advanced Skills 2
ADNG 2100 Clinical II 4
ADNG 2150 Nursing II 3
ADNG 2200 Clinical III 4
ADNG 2250 Leadership 2
General Education Electives 4

Technology Requirements >

Feedback about this page Feedback: happy, indifferent, sad?